Wondering What the New Ghostbuster's Names Are? Wonder No More.

Director Paul Feig revealed the names of the 4 main characters of his Ghostbuster’s reboot on Twitter yesterday after a Ghostbuster’s fan account politely requested a bit more information on the upcoming film.

Erin Gilbert (Kristin Wiig), Jillian Holtzmann (Kate McKinnon), Abby Yates (Melissa McCarthy) and Patty Tolan (Leslie Jones) are the Ghostbusting group you’re gonna wanna call if you have paranormal troubles.

Feig loves sharing information on the movie through his Twitter account having used it to reveal the costumes, car and proton packs previously.  It’s also the place where Dan Akroyd initially admitted to his involvement in the new film when he tweeted “On GB set shooting scenes with funny beautiful Kristin Wiig. Lady GB’s are adorable, hilarious and badass Exhilierating!” (He deleted the post 2 hours later but did confirm his involvement in the film, there is presently no word on who he is playing.)  So if you want more information on the 2016 movie than Twitter is clearly the place to be!

The new Ghostbusters is due in theaters July 22, 2016


News Reporter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *